Series 518 - Papers relating to the Chemistry Library

Identity area

Reference code



Papers relating to the Chemistry Library


  • c. 1966 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 type 2 box

Context area

Name of creator

(1967 -)

Biographical history

The Research School of Chemistry was established at the Australian National University in 1967 with the first laboratories operational in September 1967. The founding Dean and Professor in Organic Chemistry was Arthur J Birch. Professor Birch was assisted and succeeded by Professor (of Physical and Theoretical Chemistry) David P Craig. In 1968 the School consisted of three major disciplines: Inorganic Chemistry, Physical and Theoretical Chemistry, and Organic Chemistry. Biological Chemistry was added as a fourth discipline.

Content and structure area

Scope and content

This series has not been processed yet.


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Dates of creation revision deletion

Entered from series register 7 March 2014.




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places