Showing 140 results

archival descriptions
ANU photographs (envelope series)
Print preview View:

ANU photographs (envelope series)

  • AU ANUA 15
  • Series
  • 1948 - 1974

The black and white photographs document the early development of the University: the Easter Conference of 1948, the laying of foundation stones in 1949, the opening of buildings, the conferring of degrees, and visits by dignatories. Throughout th...

Office of the Registrar

Staff: Administration

Photographs are mostly group portrait shots taken in front of the Old Administration Building: Central Administration staff, Acountant's Office, Central Store, Engineer's Office, Joint School Services and Administration and University Li...

Staff: Administration

Photographs are of staff in their office accommodation in the Old Administration Building. Identified staff include: Ruth Harding, Helen Lindsay, Eileen Harriott, Joan Binns (typing pool), Joan Harriott, Harry Torr and Rita Packer, Ross Hohnen and...

Staff: Research Schools

Identified staff include: Ian McDonald, Ruth Inall, Mr Gunning and Mr Bornemissza of the Physics workshop, Rita Alps and Etheline Jefferies, Bill Butterfield, Mrs J Toi, GR Graf and HR Forster.

Results 1 to 100 of 140