ANU College of Law

Identity area

Type of entity

University unit

Authorized form of name

ANU College of Law

Parallel form(s) of name

Standardized form(s) of name according to other rules

Other form(s) of name

Identifiers for corporate bodies

Description area

Dates of existence

2006 -


In 2006 the Australian National University introduced a new governance structure whereby the Faculties, Research Schools, and Centres were grouped into Colleges. The ANU College of Law was established and incorporated the Faculty of Law and the Legal Workshop.


Legal status

Functions, occupations and activities

teaching and learning

Mandates/sources of authority

Internal structures/genealogy

General context

Relationships area

Related entity

ANU Faculty of Law (1960 - 2006)

Identifier of the related entity

Category of the relationship

Associated with

Dates of the relationship

2006 - ?

Description of relationship

Access points area


Control area

Authority record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Entered from deposit description on 21 May 2013




Australian National University Annual Reports 2005- 2011
ANU College of Law website, (accessed on 21 May 2013)

Maintenance notes

  • Clipboard

  • Export

  • EAC