Series 165 - ANU University Co-op Credit Society Limited Annual Report master set

Identity area

Reference code



ANU University Co-op Credit Society Limited Annual Report master set


  • 1971 - 1975 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

0.1 m (1 type 2 box)

Context area

Name of creator

(1965 - 1996)

Administrative history

The University Co-operative Credit Society Ltd, was established by staff members of the Australian National University in 1965. The union, which was formed after almost two years of preparation by a special committee, was registered under the ACT Co-operative Credit Societies Ordinance, and was controlled by a board of honorary directors. In 1996 the University Co-operative Credit Society and Credit Union Canberra merged to form the Credit Union of Canberra.

Content and structure area

Scope and content

These are printed copies of the annual report of the University Co-op Credit Society Ltd.


System of arrangement


Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Researchers must sign an access agreement

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Dates of creation revision deletion

Prepared by Maggie Shapley on 15 November 2007




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places